---
title: "Reviewing and Finalizing the Rationing Plan"
canonical: "https://docs.rubiconwater.com/space/PNC/2051900054/Reviewing%20and%20Finalizing%20the%20Rationing%20Plan"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (toc)

In a TCC network orders are confirmed when they are lodged, but they are unconfirmed when they are included in a plan so that changes can be made to the orders. Once the orders are re-confirmed, customers are notified by of any changes to their orders using their preferred confirmation method.

**To finalise the plan:**

Select **Plan > Finalise** from the Rationing Schematic main menu. If you have not marked the orders for confirmation you will be prompted to confirm that you want to proceed.

If you close a plan without finalising it, the orders in the plan will remain unconfirmed and you can re-open the plan for editing. After a plan is finalised it can no longer be edited.

---