---
title: "Resetting a Restriction Plan"
canonical: "https://docs.rubiconwater.com/space/PNC/2051867257/Resetting%20a%20Restriction%20Plan"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (toc)

# Reset a Plan

Choose **Plan > Reset Plan** from the Planning Schematic window.

> ℹ️ **Note**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ When you finalise a plan, any changes to the plan are saved and can no longer be reset. If you open a finalised plan for editing, you can only reset any subsequent changes that you make to the plan.

# What Does Resetting a Plan Do?

Reset a restriction plan if you are unhappy with the changes you have made and want to start again. Resetting a restriction plan does the following:

- Removes all flow restrictions and any changes to orders calculated for those flow restrictions.
- Removes all unsatisfied and late orders that you have added to the plan.

Resetting a plan does NOT:

- Remove manual changes that you have made to orders.
- Reverse any order cancellations.
- Remove changes you have made to object attribute settings such as flow shares.

---