---
title: "Releasing a Planning Area or Planning Group"
canonical: "https://docs.rubiconwater.com/space/NWNC/2000978611/Releasing%20a%20Planning%20Area%20or%20Planning%20Group"
format: markdown
---
> Macro (toc)

Only one planner can log into a planning area or group at a time. If a planner has forgotten to log out of an area or group (or if the log out process failed), you can release the area/group by removing the planner from the contact list.

1. In the [https://rubiconwater.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/PNC/pages/2018607391](https://rubiconwater.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/PNC/pages/2018607391) locate the contact details for the area you need to release. Click on the Group/Area column header to sort by planning group/area. The contact should show as either *Contactable* or *Not Contactable*.
2. Select the contact detail and click **Remove Entry**. The entry is removed immediately (you are not asked to confirm removal).

You can now log in to that planning area or group.

---